UB LibGuides: Hilda Bowen Library: Nursing Diagnosis and Nursing Care Plans

Nursing Diagnosis Books

Nursing Diagnoses - Definitions and Classification, 2015-17
Call Number: HBL RESERVE RT48.6 N36 2014
ISBN: 9781118914939
Nursing Diagnoses: Definitions and Classification is the definitive guide to nursing diagnoses, as reviewed and approved by NANDA-I. The 2015-2017 edition of the classic and internationally recognised text has been rigorously updated and revised. Each of the 235 diagnoses presented are supported by definitions as well as defining characteristics and related factors, or risk factors.
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook by Betty J. Ackley; Gail B. Ladwig
Call Number: HBL RESERVE RT48.6 A35 2014
ISBN: 9780323085496
The 10th edition of the Nursing Diagnosis Handbook makes formulating nursing diagnoses and creating individualized care plans a breeze. Updated with the most recent NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses, this convenient reference shows you how to build customized care plans in three easy steps: assess, diagnose, plan.
Nurse's Pocket Guide by Marilynn E. Doenges; Mary Frances Moorhouse; Alice C. Murr
Call Number: HBL RESERVE RT48.6 D64 2010
ISBN: 9780803622340
This pocket size portable reference is the perfect tool for you to use to select the appropriate diagnosis to plan your patient's care effectively. The 12th Edition features the latest nursing diagnoses and updated interventions. And, Davis's Nursing Diagnosis and Care Planning Resource Center online features a searchable database with 800 diagnoses plus a wealth of clinical tools and valuable information.

Nursing Care Plan Books

Nursing Care Plans by Meg Gulanick; Judith L. Myers
Call Number: HBL RESERVE RT49 N87 2011
ISBN: 9780323065375
The most comprehensive nursing care planning book available, Nursing Care Plans, 7th Edition features more than 200 care plans covering the most common medical-surgical nursing diagnoses and clinical problems.
Care Planning by Benita Wilson; Andrea Woollands; David Barrett
Call Number: HBL RESERVE RT48.6 B375 2012
ISBN: 9780273746119
Why is care planning important? How can you use care planning effectively in your own practice? Being able to plan the care of patients is one of most important aspects of a nurse’s role. Using an interactive approach, this book explores the reasons why care planning is so important and explains the theory behind the practice, providing a step-by-step guide to assessing patients, diagnosing problems, planning goals and interventions, and evaluating progress.
Nursing Care Planning by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins
ISBN: 9781609136048
Nursing Care Planning Made Incredibly Easy, 2nd Edition, is the resource every student needs to master the art of care planning--including concept mapping. Coverage includes the most up-to-date NANDA nursing diagnoses, expert tips on understanding and integtating NIC and NOC taxonomies, illustrated sample care plans, and step-by-step guidance on developing individualized care plans that deliver optimal patient care.

Hint! How to find more Nursing Care Plan Books

Most Nursing Care Plan books and Nursing Diagnosis books are in the HBL Reserve Collection in the Harry C. Moore Library.

You can find more sources of care plans by searching the online catalogue using the words "nursing care plans".

OR find great care plans in articles! Try searching CINAHL Ultimate and use Nursing Care Plan as a limit!

CINAHL® Ultimate isa rich collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 1000 journals.

Another great resource is the Nursing Reference Center Plus watch this introductory video to learn how to use it! NRC+ includes: Care plans - Core Measure topics - Disease, conditions and drug topics - Leadership & Management CEs - Nursing management topics - Regulatory topics - Risk management topics - Skills with competency checklists - Images - Videos - Patient education handouts

Nursing Care Plan
Need a nursing care plan to fill in?
Click the link above for a nursing care plan formatted in a Word document!

Care Plans Online

Careplans.com

More than 250 care plans.

Nurses Labs Free Care Plans

Hilda Bowen Library: Nursing Diagnosis and Nursing Care Plans

EBOOKS on EBSCO

Nursing Diagnosis Books

Nursing Care Plan Books

Hint! How to find more Nursing Care Plan Books