Pharmacy: Find Books and E-Books

Many e-Books are included in COBWEB, the library's online catalogue. Type "Pharm?" in the search box and select "Internet Resources" from the "limit to" box on the right.

Chemistry and pharmacology of anticancer drugs [electronic resource] / David E. Thurston.

Desk reference of clinical pharmacology [electronic resource] / Manuchair Ebadi.

Biopharmaceutics.

Chemotherapy.

Clinical pharmacology

Communication in pharmacy.

Drug development.

Drug resistance.

Drugs.

Ethics, Pharmacy

Incompatibles (Pharmacy)--Handbooks, manuals, etc.

Materia medica.

Medication errors

Obstetrical pharmacology

Pharmacoepidemiology.

Pharmacognosy.

Pharmacokinetics.

Pharmacology, Clinical.

Pharmacology.

Pharmacology--Atlases.

Pharmacopoeias.

Pharmacy Administration.

Pharmacy management.

Pharmacy.

Psychopharmacology.

Psychopharmacology.

Toxicology.

CRC Press

The CRC Press titles may be accessed through the University of The Bahamas Library Online catalogue (COBWEB) or through the CRCnetBASE website: http://bahamas-voyager-linux.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/vwebv/searchAdvanced

1. Search COBWeb using advanced search:

Search ‘CRC’ as Keyword Anywhere and dropdown menu Location: Internet Resources.

This will yield a list of CRC Press/Taylor & Francis e-books: http://www.crcnetbase.com/

2. Go to the CRCnetBASE Web site

Tick mark the box at the top of the screen labelled ‘Full Access Content Only’

Select the desired subject from the Browse Content list.

Note that an e-book may be listed in more than one category.

Applied Pharmaceutical Practice. Langley, Christopher Andrew; Belcher, Dawn. London: Pharmaceutical Press. 2008. EBSCOHost eBook.

Biomaterials Wong, Joyce Y.Bronzino, Joseph D. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2007. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9780849378898

Chemistry and pharmacology of anticancer drugs. Thurston, David E. Boca Raton: CRC Press/Taylor & Francis, c2007.http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420008906

CRC handbook of laboratory safety. Furr, A. Keith. 5^th ed. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2000. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420038460

Desk reference of clinical pharmacology. Ebadi, Manuchair S. 2^nd ed. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2008. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420047448

Duke’s handbook of medicinal plants of Latin America. Duke, James A., 1929- Boca Raton: Taylor & Francis, 2008.  http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420043174

Handbook of basic tables for chemical analysis. Bruno, Thomas J.; Svoronos, Paris D. N.; Bruno, Thomas J.  2^nd ed. Boca Raton: CRC Press, [2003?] http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420039917

Handbook of human immunology. O’Gorman, Maurice R. G., Donnenberg, Albert David. 2^nd ed. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2008. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420003710

Handbook of medicinal herbs. Duke, James A. 2^nd ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, c2002. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420040463

Handbook of reference methods for plant analysis. Kalra, Yash P.; Soil and Plant Analysis Council. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c1998. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420049398

Handbook of tables for organic compound identification Rappoport, Zvi. Frankel, Max. 3^rd ed. Cleveland: Chemical Rubber Co., [1967]. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781439832981

Handbook of toxicology. Derelanko, Michael J. Hollinger, Mannfred A. 2^nd ed. Boca Raton, Fla: CRC Press, c2002. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420042078

Illustrated dictionary of immunology. Cruse, Julius M., 1937-Lewis, R. E. 2^nd. Ed. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2003. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420039566

Martindale : The Complete Drug Reference Sweetman, Sean C. Edition: 36th ed. London: Pharmaceutical Press. 2009. EBSCOHost eBook.

Pharmaceutical and clinical calculations. Khan, Mansoor A.; Reddy, Indra K. 2^nd ed. Boca Raton, Fla.: CRC Press, 2000. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420014792

Pharmaceutical chemical analysis methods for identification and limit tests. Pedersen, Ole. Boca Raton: CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2006. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9780203492260

Pharmaceutical Compounding and Dispensing. Langley, Christopher Andrew; Belcher, Dawn; Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain. London: Pharmaceutical Press. 2008. EBSCOHost eBook.

Physicochemical Principles of Pharmacy. Florence, A. T.; Attwood, David. Edition: 4th ed. London: Chicago, IL. 2006. EBSCOHost eBook.

Safe use of chemicals a practical guide. Dikshith, T. S. S. Boca Raton, Fla.: CRC Press, 2008. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420080520

Safety pharmacology in pharmaceutical development and approval. Gad, Shayne C. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2004. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9780203499184

Toxicology a case-oriented approach. Fenton, John. Boca Raton: CRC Press, c2002. http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781420042061

Understanding Drug Release and Absorption Mechanisms : A Physical and Mathematical Approach. Grassi, Mario. Boca Raton: CRC Press. 2007. EBSCOHost eBook.

Pharmacy e-Books are available on EBSCOhost by selecting the Health and Medicine collection

eBooks on EBSCOhost

 Fulltext e-Books on EBSCOHost

\

from folder

 

Pharmaceutical Compounding and Dispensing by: Langley, Christopher Andrew; Belcher, Dawn; Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain. London : Pharmaceutical Press. 2008. eBook.