Trial Database - Royal Society of Chemistry
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 44 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 print books and collections of online databases and literature updating services.
Trial ends: 9/27/2019
Chemical Elements.com is an interactive periodic table of the elements. Entries include basic information, atomic structure, isotopes, facts, and related links.
DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Comprehensive coverage of all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. From the website:"We define open access journals as journals that use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access."
This Environmental Protection Agency site promotes green or sustainable chemistry. The design of chemical products and processes reduces or eliminates the use or generation of hazardous substances. Green chemistry applies across the life cycle of a chemical product, including its design, manufacture, and use.
Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information
Full-text. Over 230,000 documents in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics related to the mission of the Department of Energy.
The MERLOT website collects online tutorials, tests, class presentations, and other types of educational material. In the Chemistry Portal materials are arranged by type of materials and chemistry field.
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry
The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry is one of the most important organizations supporting chemical research. It is especially involved in naming chemicals, chemical processes, and related matters. The site includes information on the organization's current activities and some of its documentation, including reports and supporting journal articles.
This site provides searchable access to the data compiled and distributed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology, such as thermochemical and thermophysical data, IR spectra, and mass spectra.
NLM Gateway (National Library of Medicine)
Site allows users to search simultaneously in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM): MedlinePlus, MEDLINE/PubMed, TOXLINE, NLM, ClinicalTrials.gov, HSRProj, & HSDB. Articles based on government-funded research must be available for free in PubMed within a year of publication.
Organic Chemistry Web Site Links
This site provides links to many other sites that are useful for general and organic chemists. The included links point to chemistry portals, databases, nomenclature, and named reaction sites.
Periodic Table of Elements: Los Alamos National Laboratory
The Chemistry Division's Periodic Table describes the history, properties, resources, uses, isotopes, forms, costs, and other information for each element.
PubChem contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data in three primary databases, PCSubstance, PCCompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively. PubChem is integrated with Entrez, NCBI’s primary search engine, and also provides compound neighboring, sub/superstructure, similarity structure, bioactivity data, and other searching features.
ResearchGate is the world's largest professional network for scientists and researchers. We provide researchers with access to millions of abstracts and tens of thousands of Full texts, uploaded by the authors themselves.
SciFinder (The Choice for Chemistry Research)
CAS databases containing index/abstracts/full-text to literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, patents, and more. Register for free access.