NURS 414 Nursing Research: Research Instruments - Print Sources

Includes 2000+ tests from more than 164 publishers in three major fields: Psychology, Education, and Business. Tests, 6E does not attempt to review or evaluate tests; its primary purpose is to present concise descriptions of each test.

Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print fills a pressing need for a comprehensive bibliography of all commercially available English language tests in print. Tests in Print V contains information on over four thousand instruments. Along with a brief description, entries include population, scoring, pricing, publisher information, and a reference list of professional literature citing articles relevant to individual instruments. Indexes of titles, classified subjects, names, and scores, as well as a publishers directory and index are included, with notations for out-of-print instruments.

This fourth edition presents everything nurses and health researchers need to know about designing, testing, selecting, and evaluating instruments and methods for measuring in nursing. Thoroughly updated, this fourth edition now contains only the latest, most cutting-edge measurement instruments that have direct applicability for nurses and health researchers in a variety of roles, including students, clinicians, educators, researchers, administrators, and consultants. Using clear and accessible language, the authors explain in detail, and illustrate by example, how to conduct sound measurement practices that have been adequately tested for reliability and validity.

Fundamental to understanding human sexual expression is reliable and valid measurement and assessment. The instruments that have been developed are not easily accessible and the information is limited concerning appropriate use and psychometric properties. In this volume more than 200 instruments are reproduced, accompanied by the necessary information for their use in research.

This is the second edition of a reference book that provides in-depth reviews of the quality of the leading health measurements that are in use. Eighty-eight measurements that evaluate health via questionnaires or rating scales are reviewed..The description of each method covers its purpose and conceptual basis, its reliability and validity, and a copy of the scale is shown.

Includes dozens of new scales as well as updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine. Each instrument is reproduced in its entirety and critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them. This first volume covers measures for use with couples, families, and children; its companion focuses on adults.