To find articles, try searching within these notable publications.
Insight: Research & Practice in Visual Impairment & Blindness
International Journal of Disability, Development & Education
Journal of Deaf Studies & Deaf Education
Journal of Development & Physical Disabilities
Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research
Journal of the American Deafness & Rehabilitation Association
Journal of Visual Impairment & Blindness
Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools
Topics in Early Childhood Special Education
Key Databases
EBSCO - Academic Search Complete 
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
EBSCO - Education Research Complete
An online resource for education research with topics covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
EBSCO - Education Source
Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
EBSCO - Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
A database archive containing scholarly journals, books, and primary sources of the full-text articles in a wide range of subjects.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) - Open Access
The largest education database in the world, ERIC contains over 1.3 million citations for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, dissertations, theses, and other materials in the field of education.
Tips for using Google Scholar to search for The College of The Bahamas materials.
For Bahamas-specific information, try searching for articles from local newspapers.
The Nassau Guardian newspaper offers an online archive of all its articles dating back to 2002. When searching the newspaper for information on a topic, it is best to use a variety of keywords to ensure that you are not missing any relevant articles. You can find this archive by visiting www.thenassauguardian.com and by clicking on the “Archives” tab.
The Tribune newspaper offers an online archive of limited articles. You can access this local resource by visiting www.tribune242.com/