Circulation Desk Staff
We are available for telephone enquiries (302-4491), email (felicia.armbrister@ub.edu.bs), and patrons may come into the library and visit the Circulation Desk with questions or to borrow or return books. (This may change due to COVID-19 protocols)
Select a tab to investigate different types of available resources. For example: Select the Find Books tab to search for books on your research subject or the Find Articles tab to search databases to find journal articles, research reports, and other kinds of materials. For a help on variety of special topics, library services, and the like see what is available inHow to .... Finally, each page has a link to our Need Help? Ask A Librarian service so you can get additional help.
Each tab provides information on the different types of resources available. If you are looking for a book on your research subject select Books & eBooks. To find articles, research reports and journals search the databases listed on the Articles & Journals tab. To find reference sources or basic facts on a topic in a dictionary or encyclopedia to select the Facts tab. For information from authoritative websites or recognized organizations use the Websites tab. If you need assistance preparing footnotes or a bibliography/work cited page go to Cite Your Sources. For help on library services or special topics see what is available in How Tos. Finally, each page has a link to our Ask A Librarian service so you can get additional help.
Essays on Life by 
An Introduction to the African Novel by 
Curbside Services
When COVID-19 restrictions are in place, The library continues to provide access to physical materials. You can find books in our OPAC Catalogue and then follow the link here to get instructions.
https://www.facebook.com/UBLib/photos/a.399676000702/10157368225855703/?type=3
Special Collections Research Sessions Appointments
Access Services for Faculty
Reserve Collection- We can place items on Reserve at the Circulation Desk for specific Courses or general information for your students. Please contact us at circulationdesk@ub.edu.bs or felicia.armbrister@ub.edu.bs.
Presentations and Library Instructions
Access Services Librarian gives Presentations on Specific Research needs and Library Tours. These are done virtually and in person. For virtual appointments please follow the link below or email us at the addresses given above.
Individual or group Reference Sessions- If you or your students need a personal Reference Session, follow the link below to book Access Services Librarian for a hour virtual session .
https://ub-bs.libcal.com/appointment/69131
