Key Databases
EBSCO - Academic Search Complete 
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
EBSCO - Caribbean Search
An online resource for education research with topics covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
EBSCO - Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
EBSCO - PsycINFO
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
EBSCO - SocINDEX
Is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
JSTOR
A database archive containing scholarly journals, books, and primary sources of the full-text articles in a wide range of subjects.
To find articles, try searching within these publications.
For Bahamas-specific information, try searching for articles from local newspapers.
The Nassau Guardian newspaper offers an online archive of all its articles dating back to 2002. When searching the newspaper for information on a topic, it is best to use a variety of keywords to ensure that you are not missing any relevant articles. You can find this archive by visiting www.thenassauguardian.com and by clicking on the “Archives” tab.
The Tribune newspaper offers an online archive of limited articles. You can access this local resource by visiting www.tribune242.com/