Open access, free, preprints across agriculture and allied sciences.
Digitized books, journals, images and collections from a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries creating a global “biodiversity commons” of significant biodiversity materials. Includes the foundational literature component of the Encyclopedia of Life.
over 100 Open Access journals in the life sciences and medicine. Also searchable via PubMed.
Search interface and tools for the Biodiversity Heritage Library (see above) and related resources.
Free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is hosted by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory,
Descriptions of every species known to science with a list of references to books and articles.
A resource providing access to biomedical and genomic information created by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
A non-profit organization dedicated to making scientific literature freely available by publishing a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine. Includes submission of papers that have been shared
as preprints.
Free submission, distribution and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas.
The open access article repository for chemistry run by the UK-based Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC published articles only.)
A free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 25 million structures, properties and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from more than 400 data sources, it enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. Owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Free Full Text Journals in Chemistry
Online chemistry journals available either in full or in a trial.
Produced by The National Library of Medicine, Toxicology Data Network is a group of databases that covers areas of toxicology including chemicals and drugs, environmental health, risk assessment and regulation, occupational safety and health, diseases and the environment, and poisoning.
Open access resource issued by the National Council for Science and the Environment.