Click on the Dissertations & Theses button to search. Look for Open Access icon in the search results.
Open access books relevant to the study and practice of theological librarianship. Provides resources that guide and support innovative library services and enhance professional development.
Hundreds of Open Access Ebooks covering a variety of subject areas.
Biographies of important Canadians who died between the years 1000 and 1930. Work in progress.
A growing open portal that brings together various digitized collections to create “an open network of online resources that draw on the nation’s living heritage from libraries, universities, archives, and museums." Includes thousands of items from the Government Printing Office's Catalog of Publications and the Medical Heritage Library research collection.
Thousands of academic, peer-reviewed books from hundreds of publishers. NOTE: Some books have partial content only.
Over 2,500 Open Access eBook titles.
Electronic text editions of Eighteenth Century Collections Online. Full text searchable. See Text Creation Partnership for more information.
E-books covering many aspects of law, plus additional subjects in social policy, education, business. and more. Titles with the yellow dots only.
Over 1,000 Open Access ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
Open access collection of outstanding out-of-print books in the humanities available as free e-books courtesy of The Humanities Open Book project. Once in a title you can download in EPUB or Mobi format.
Thousands of monographs across the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
Growing OA collection. Use limiter on left side to find Open Access Titles. Thanks to the support of libraries participating in Direct to Open (D2O), the MIT Press will publish its full list of 2022 scholarly monographs and edited collections open access.
A quality controlled collection of Open Access books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences.
A collection of titles, monographs, and volumes made available as free-use PDFs covering a wide range of subjects.
A comprehensive database of ancient Greek inscriptions.
Latin literary texts written before A.D. 200, as well as some texts selected from later antiquity.
Offers thousands of free high quality ebooks.
Archive of rare books, manuscripts, and images,9th-20th centuries, at PENN Library's collections.
Offering of books in a wide range of areas within science, technology and medicine (STM).
Over one thousand Open Access books in many subject areas.
The Association of American Universities, Association of Research Libraries, and Association of University Presses (including Fordham University Press) have launched an initiative to increase access to humanities and social sciences scholarship.
Hundreds of Open Access Books. Hosted by UMP's Fulcrum platform and non-profit infrastructure built by, and for, the academy. Includes Michigan Asian Studies Open Access Books Collection.
Luminos is University of California Press’s Open Access publishing program for monographs.
Content for 15 journals beginning with 2020 is OA.Continued access past 2022 not guaranteed.
Several hundred peer-reviewed open access journals covering Science, Technology and Medicine subject areas from Springer Science+Business Media.
Over 40 journals in a variety of subject areas.
CLOCKSS is a not-for-profit joint venture between the world’s leading academic publishers and research libraries whose mission is to build a sustainable, geographically distributed dark archive with which to ensure the long-term survival of Web-based scholarly publications. Content no longer available from any publisher ("triggered content") is available for free with a Creative Commons license.
Peer reviewed and open access collection of journals. Covers several academic disciplines.
Leading publisher of open access scientific content with nearly 400 scholarly journals across all major disciplines.
Full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals covering all topics.
NOTE: Some content may not be freely available.
Fifty Open Access journals covering a wide range of subjects.
Over one hundred peer-reviewed, Open Access journals across many areas of science, technology, and medicine, as well as several areas of social science.
Fully open access journals spanning a wide range of technologies.
Over 30 key online journals fully Open Access.
Searchable gateway of open access journals for every biomedical discipline.
Authoritative directory of academic open access repositories that lists repositories and allows breakdown and selection by a variety of criteria.
Open Access journals from Oxford University Press.
Complete holdings of selected math and statistics journals from a variety of publishers hosted by Project Euclid.
A non-profit organization dedicated to making scientific literature freely available by publishing a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine. Includes submission of papers that have been shared
as preprints.
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies. Compiled from thousands of periodicals and collections of articles in many languages mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
All articles published in the journals provide worldwide, barrier-free access to the full-text of articles online, immediately on publication under a creative commons license.
Hundreds of free journals from Elsevier's ScienceDirect platform.
Hundreds of free peer-reviewed journals from Springer, across all areas of science.
Taylor & Francis and Routledge currently publish a number of pure open access journals. The articles in these journals receive both rigorous peer review and expedited online publication.
Over fifty health, medicine and science Open Access titles.Chrome browser recommended.
Wiley's fully open access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. The fully open access journals are published in collaboration with authoritative journals.
To access content, choose "Journal Information" under the relevant title.
A full-text, open archive and distribution server for theoretical and applied scientific research papers. Hosted by Cornell University. Coverage 1991 to the present.
Comprehensive database on international development finance and foreign aid, accompanied by a variety of innovative web-based applications for data analysis.
Approximately 2 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from partner museums and institutions such as Cornell University, Colby College, RISD, and MIT.
Open access, free, preprints across agriculture and allied sciences.
Full texts of Spanish books in the public domain.
Digitized books, journals, images and collections from a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries creating a global “biodiversity commons” of significant biodiversity materials. Includes the foundational literature component of the Encyclopedia of Life.
Free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is hosted by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory,
Select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. Supports a wide range of students and researchers exploring the ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. and movements such as Black Lives Matter. Time period covered: 1790-present.
From Boston Children’s Hospital, research projects examining interactive media technologies and impact on overall health.
Free submission, distribution and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas.
A free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 25 million structures, properties and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from more than 400 data sources, it enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. Owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Gateway to 60 national and research libraries of Europe including the British Library, the Bibliotheque Nationale Francaise, Deutsche Bibliotek and many others.
Covers journal articles, book reviews and essays in books about women, sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages.
Access to New York consolidated and unconsolidated laws, court acts and rules
Not renewed by Fordham IT.
Online archive of IMF publications, dating back to 1946. Content includes Books and Analytical Papers, Notes and Manuals, Official Reports, Documents, and Periodicals. Information such as statistical data, blogs, podcasts, videos, country information, and additional databases can be found from the IMF Sites button at the top right of any page.
Economic statistics for all countries compiled by the IMF. Includes thousands of time series appearing on IFS Country Pages and World Tables. Also includes International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade, Government Finance Statistics, and more. CLICK ON MORE FOR REGISTRATION & LOGIN INFORMATION
Non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Explore collections of images and primary sources from libraries, museums, and archives around the world. Includes Fordham University collections.
Open Access content in a variety of formats. Search for Ebooks, E-Journals, Images and Special Collections hosted on JSTOR & Artstor all freely available to access.
Free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences.
Provides open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs.
A wide variety of unique online projects from the New York Public Library, including the Staten Island Historical Newspapers and Music Theater digital archive.
International library consortium with the sole mission of advancing open access to research in academic journals across the humanities disciplines. All academic articles are subject to rigorous peer review.
Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, this OA resource brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books, music scores, audio, and video recordings from the world’s digital collections.
Online archive of public and private programming featuring the world’s foremost writers, intellectuals, and artists in candid and often heated discourse about the most relevant cultural and political issues of our times.
Designed to aid in the study and analysis of Greek and Roman literature, it includes full texts (in English and original language), a word study tool, links from text to maps, footnotes and definitions. Hosted by Tufts University.
Reports from all over the world on population trends, health, and the environment.
Open Access Books and Journals on the Project Muse platform. This database applies non-standard use of Boolean operators.
Extensive library of scholarly resources, representing many different points of view, designed to assist teachers, scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues.
Open archive of the social sciences, providing a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.
Books, journals and other intellectual output of the World Bank.
Operated by The Leibniz Information Center for Science and Technology (TIB), an open access platform on which scientific videos such as conference recordings, simulations, animations, lectures and visualized research data can be published and viewed free of charge.