Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.




Harry C. Moore Library Guide: Find Articles & Journals

Finding Articles, Journals & Newspapers

To find an article, patrons should use EBSCOhost or JSTOREBSCOhost is a web-searchable collection of periodical articles – articles from magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers; whereas  JSTOR is a digital library that have books and primary sources, and current issues of journals, with full-text journal searches.

JSTOR

  1. First visit the UB site (http://www.ub.edu.bs/)

  2. Click the ACADEMICS tab

  3. Click UB Libraries,

  4. On the right-hand column, under the “REFERENCE TOOLS”, click on "JSTOR"

**When off campus you will be asked for a username and password. Enter your entire UB email address as the username and the password for the same.  If you changed the password during the initial log in, use the new password that you created.**

Not all articles are available via full-text. For full-text articles, look for icons for HTML Full Text or PDF Full TextFor articles available from UB Library in print format only, look for Notes: UB Library has print copy of this journal.

EBSCOhost

  1. First visit the UB site (http://www.ub.edu.bs/)
  2. Click the ACADEMICS tab

  3. Click UB Libraries,

  4. On the right-hand column, under the “REFERENCE TOOLS”, click on "EBSCOhost

**When off campus you will be asked for a username and password. Enter your entire UB email address as the username and the password for the same.  If you changed the password during the initial log in, use the new password that you created.**

  • Use the EBSCO Discovery Service to search multiple databases in one of the designated categories.
    • If you are not sure which category to use choose, select All Databases
  • Enter a search term in the field provided or select advance search in order to combine search terms.

When you click on EBSCOhost Web you will see an alphabetical listing of all of our databases.

  • To enter any database click on its name.
  • To search by keyword, type your keyword in the SEARCH box. Use a separate search box for each search term. Use the drop menu next to the search box to tell EBSCO where to look for your search terms (e.g. in the title only or in the full text)
  • To search by Subject Heading, click on the “Subject Terms” or “Thesaurus” button. Type your subject in the BROWSE box to see a list of official subject headings.

Not all articles are available via full-text. For full-text articles, look for icons for HTML Full Text or PDF Full TextFor articles available from UB Library in print format only, look for Notes: UB Library has print copy of this journal.