Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law Review Commons
The Law Review Commons brings together a growing collection of law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. It contains both current issues and archival content spanning over 100 years.
Ian Randall Publishers
Located in Kingston, Jamaica, Ian Randle Publishers is the Caribbean’s leading commercial publisher of academic and general interest (trade) books. We focus our publishing efforts in History, Sociology, Politics, Law and Anthropology as well as Art, Music and Cookery and have over 300 hundred titles in our catalogue.
University of West Indies Press
The University of the West Indies Press is a not-for-profit scholarly publisher of books in thirteen academic disciplines. It is particularly well known for its work in Caribbean history, Caribbean cultural studies, Caribbean literature, gender studies, education and political science. Founded in 1992, the press has over 350 books in print. Its books are peer-reviewed and approved by an editorial committee composed of local and international scholars. For orders and customer service in the United States, Caribbean and Latin America please contact Longleaf Services Inc by phone (919) 966-7449, (800)848-6224 or by email firstname.lastname@example.org
Browse their internationally renowned research program, student-focused textbooks & teaching support materials and case law and analysis for busy professionals.
Sweet & Maxwell
With over 200 years of history and heritage in legal publishing, Sweet & Maxwell offers detailed and specialist knowledge, understanding, interpretation and commentary across a wide range of subjects. Our publications use a variety of formats to meet customers' needs including books, eBooks, journals, periodicals, looseleafs, CD-ROMs, eBooks and online services. View more information about our legal solutions.
For nearly 200 years, LexisNexis® with its authoritative information from Butterworths® and Tolley® has combined a deep understanding of the legal and tax profession with technology innovation to help practitioners work more productively, advise with confidence and better manage their organisations in a changing legal environment.
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
This database allows you to search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law.
Guides & Tutorials
This is a complete law portal for students studying law under the Westminister model...
International Criminal Law Research Guides
The Peace Palace Library Research Guides are intended as a starting point for legal research on various topics of International Law. They provide the basic legal materials available in the Peace Palace Library, both in print and electronic format and on the Internet. Reference works, leading articles, bibliographies, periodicals, serial publications and documents of interest are presented in the Selective Bibliography sections. Links to the library’s Online Public Access Catalogue are inserted. Special attention is given to our subscriptions on databases, e-journals, e-books and other electronic resources. Finally, the Research Guides feature links to relevant blogs, websites and other online resources of particular interest.
The various topics of the Research Guides reflect the Library’s collection profile. In the field of International Criminal Law the Library offers you the following Research Guides:
International Criminal Law
Bahamas Laws Online
Bahamas Laws On-Line is a database of consolidated Statutes and Subsidiary Legislation of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas amended up to 31st December, 2009.
Supreme Court of The Commonwealth of The Bahamas
This site provide visitors with timely and accurate information about the Supreme Court and Magisterial Courts and the administration of justice in The Bahamas.
Court of Appeal of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas
This site allows you to search for judgements from 2003 to present.
The Constitution of The Bahamas
This site provides links to the 10 chapters of the Constitution of the Bahamas.
The Privy Council
The Judicial Committee of the Privy Council is the highest court of appeal for many current and former Commonwealth countries, as well as the United Kingdom’s overseas territories, crown dependencies, and military sovereign base areas. This site includes the most recently decided cases.
Dept of Statistics of the Bahamas
Includes statistics for business, research and education.
The Royal Bahamas Police Force
Includes recent and annual crime statistics
The Industrial Tribunal of The Bahamas
The purpose of the Industrial Tribunal’s website is to provide access to the public, Attorneys’, Law Students, Labour Advocates and other individuals who require information relating to the Industrial Tribunal. The website serves to promote good industrial relations between the employers and employees who file trade disputes before the Industrial Tribunal.