Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.




Law Collection Guide: Legal Research Resources

This guide will assist anyone seeking help in locating materials held in the Law Collection of the Harry C. Moore Library

Legal Research Highlights

McKie, Suzanne; Legal Research – How to find and Understand the Law ISBN 978-187424150-8 (KL155 M35 1993)

Clinch, Peter; Legal Research, A Practitioner’s Handbook (2013) ISBN 978-085490123-4 (KL155 C55 2013)

Cane, Peter; The Oxford Handbook of Empirical Legal Research (2012) ISBN 978-19965994-4 (KL155 O938 2012)

 Knowles, John; Effective Legal Research (2012) 3rd ed. ISBN 789-041402294-2 (Kl155 T484 2012) 

Open Public Access Catalog (OPAC)

JSTOR

JSTOR

EBSCOhost

EBSCOHost & EDS

To find articles, try EBSCOhost which contains a variety of databases containing current journal articles. 

A good EBSCOhost databases to try is the Legal Collection.

Using the subject/subject term/thesaurus link to browse any "law" subject term to view subject headings available within the above database.

EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) - Virtual Library

Using the Advanced Search option in EDS, you can limit your search results to the Law discipline by selecting the check box before searching using law subject terms.

Caribbean Court of Justice Articles

LexisNexis

LexisNexis Tutorials

Vlex Justis

Vlex Justis Tutorials

Vlex Justis Caribbean

HeinOnline

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is an image-based legal research database containing full-text, PDF files of a variety of legal resources including legal journals, government documents, foreign and international law materials, legal classics, and world trials.

Search Law Journal Library

  

The International Journal of Bahamian Studies

ICUN Academy of Environmental Law

Cave Western Law Review